U.S.–Israel Innovation Index Advisory Committee

Ms. Maria Andrews | Commercial Counselor U.S. Embassy, Tel Aviv, Israel

Dr. Ruth Arnon | President of the Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities

Dr. Kathryn Atchison | DDS, MPH Vice Provost, New Collaborative Initiatives UCLA

Dr. Dan Breznitz | Associate Professor, Scheller College of Business, Georgia Institute of Technology

Dr. Giulio Busulini | Science Attaché Embassy of Italy

Ms. Cathy Campbell | President and CEO, CRDF Global

Mr. Ohad Cohen | Deputy Director General and Director, Foreign Trade Administration, Ministry of Economy, Israel

Dr. Ora Dar | Head of the Life Sciences Sector, Office of the Chief Scientist, Ministry of Economy, Israel

Dr. Miriam Erez | Founder and Chair of the Knowledge Center for Innovation, Technion Israel

Mr. Stephen Ezell | Senior Analyst, Information Technology Innovation Foundation

Dr. Yali Friedman | Chief Editor and Publisher, Journal of Commercial Biotechnology; Editor, Scientific American Worldview Scorecard

Mrs. Tamar Guy | Former Executive Director, U.S.-Israel Chamber of Commerce

Prof. Yehuda Hayuth | Former President, Professor Emeritus University of Haifa

Mr. Jonathan Heimer | Former Senior Commercial Officer, U.S. Embassy, Tel Aviv, Israel

Prof. Eugene Kandel | Head of The National Economic Council, Prime Minister’s Office

Ms. Anat Katz | Head of Commercial Mission, Embassy of Israel, United States

Dr. Alan Leshner | CEO, AAAS

Dr. Jonathan Margolis | Deputy Assistant Secretary for Science, Space, and Health, U.S. Department of State

Mrs. Limor Nakar-Vincent | Director of East Coast and Midwest, BIRD Foundation

Dr. Solveig Roschier | Head of Tekes Office, Embassy of Finland in Washington DC

Dr. Yair Rotstein | Executive Director, Binational Science Foundation

Ms. Susan Sauer Sloan | Director, Government-University-Industry Research Roundtable (GUIRR), The National Academies

Mr. Israel Shamay | Executive Director, Head of Americas Operations, MATIMOP Office of the Chief Scientist, Ministry of Economy, Israel

Mr. Saul Singer | Co-author of Start-Up Nation: The Story of Israel’s Economic Miracle

Prof. Manuel Trajtenberg | Chairman of the Planning and Budgeting Committee, Israel Council for Higher Education

Ms. Debra Van Opstal | Executive Director, US Resilience Project

Mr. Dan Vilenski | Former President, Chairman, Applied Materials (FP), Israel National Nanotechnology Initiative (Chairman)

Mr. Michael Vorländer | Counselor, Science and Technology, Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany

Dr. Glenn Yago | Senior Director/Founder, Financial Innovations Labs®, Milken Institute

Dr. Eitan Yudelivich | Executive Director, BIRD Foundation

The U.S.–Israel Science and Technology Foundation would like to thank its Advisory Committee for their significant contributions to the U.S.–Israel Innovation Index (USI3). The Advisory Committee comprised of academic, industry, and policy thought leaders provided crucial feedback and insight throughout the entire process of planning, researching, and producing the Index.